Skip to main content

About Us

The Rogue Valley Fire Chiefs Association was formed in 1974 in an effort to encourage and support collaboration between the different fire agencies in Jackson and Josephine Counties.  Recognizing that fires or other like disasters occuring in their respective territories could reach such proportions that it would be impossible to control them with the equipment and personnel of any single agency, the fire departments in Jackson and Josephine Counties formed and entered into the mutual/automatic aid agreement in 1957.

4.01 RVFCA Mutual Aid Agreement 2020 - Signed.pdf